Avoiding the inevitable

I know what’s going to happen. I’m going to end up overthinking, and I’m gonna end up fucking my own friendship. I try to bring myself to hate you but that doesn’t seem to be working. I try to distance myself in hopes that one day you just won’t matter anymore. Because no matter how hard I try, I’m just not able to differentiate the two of you. Two very different people, yet in the same circumstance. I don’t know a solution to this situation, and I really need someone to talk to, someone who understands, but it’s just so tough to find such a person. I’m sorry for the potential hurt I may cause In the process of discovering what I want.

When you lose your way and the fight is gone,
Your heart starts to break
And you need someone around now.
Just close your eyes while I put my arms above you,
And make you unbreakable.
She stands in the rain, just hide it all.
If you ever turn around,
I won’t let you fall down now.
I swear I’ll find your smile,
And put my arms above you,
And make you unbreakable.
I’ll make you unbreakable.

\

Leave a Reply

